This area does not yet contain any content.

Coastal Workforce Investment Board

On July 1, 2000, the Workforce Investment Act (WIA) of 1998 was implemented in Georgia. The Coastal region was created as one of 20 designated areas throughout Georgia and tasked with building a One Stop Workforce Development System in the nine county area (Bryan, Bulloch, Camden, Chatham, Effingham, Glynn, Liberty, Long, and McIntosh). The Coastal Workforce Investment Board (CWIB) is responsible for implementation of WIA programs. The CWIB is composed of members from the public and private sectors who represent the nine counties. The Board meets every other month to consider policy and fiscal items. Implementation of Board policies and grant administration are the responsibilities of Coastal Workforce Services a unit of the City of Savannah. Click on a link above right for more information: Coastal Workforce Investment Board Members
& Chief Local Elected Officials

Coastal Work Force Services (CWS)

A department within the City of Savannah’s Bureau of Public Development

CWS Executive Director reports to the Assistant City Manager over Public Development

Utilizes City infrastructure for human resources, finance, information technology

Major functions

Federal grant administration and monitoring

One-Stop system

Year round youth services

Individual training accounts, On-the-Job training, and customized training

Executive Director – Cindy Landolt 

Administrative Assistant – Elizabeth Cambridge

Senior Accountant – Delamar Turner, III

Accounting Technician – Kathy Syms

Administrative Assistant – Robin Davenport

Workforce Planner – Marsha Carter

YouthBuild Program Coordinator – Sheron Morgan

Senior Program Specialist – Dane Bickley

Senior Program Specialist – Tammy Jolley

Senior Program Specialist – Janet Jones

Contact us at (912) 351-6379